Adam's Dirt Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great cookies. Similar to Nestle Toll House Cookies. Next time I will try 3 c double stuffed Oreos (or maybe one whole package). 1 t salt is way too much for my taste! Next time I will use 1/4 t. My kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisahughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Good flavor but very flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These are an excellant cookie, that no one can complain about. Nice and different from the same old recipes we always use. We will be making these many times but doubling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katheleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great recipe!! Cookies aren't too sweet because of the brown sugar which is nice. I didn't have any Oreo's in the house so I made mine with some Thin Mint cookies-aweeeesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
What's better than a cookie you love? A cookie you love, crumbled up & baked in another cookie you love! These were delicious. The only thing I did differently was to break the chocolate cookies into bigger pieces (did not completely crumble them) and I added an extra cup of the pieces -- so 2 1/2 cups instead of 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Nice! Used purchased oreo cookie crumbs... might try the crushed cookies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Completed recipe as written.... wonderful cookies. Used them for a Haiti fundraiser since children in Haiti sometimes eat "mud cakes" to keep from being hungry. It was a cute play on a serious subject, and we raised a LOT of donations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Just made these cookies, they are great. Broke the sandwich cookies into big pieces instead of crumbs. Will make them again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
for TLBran-try using margarine or a mix of butter and margarine. cookies don't spread as much when margarine is used. a mixture would still give the buttery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Awesome cookies! Made them with a cookie scoop so they come out larger and baked for 10 min., they were perfect, crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. This will be a new favorite, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States