Adam's Dirt Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
These actually tasted pretty good... For those of you who are hesitant to make these because of appearance, I would suggest dipping them in chocolate. It not only makes them look nicer, it adds an extra kick of flavor to a sugar-cookie-like recipe. Depending on how much chocolate coating you want, mix a tablespoon of shortening with every 9 ounces of semisweet chocolate you use, melt in a double boiler, dip cookies, and place on a cooling rack over aluminum foil to catch drips. Let the chocolate harden completely!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I love to bake cookies and was interested in the cookies but I am an Oreo freak. I have made the cookies twice & was disappointed both times. The cookies were soft & chewy, but spread way too much during baking (you really don't need to grease the baking sheets because the cookie contains so much butter). Thinking the dough hadn't been refrigerated long enough, I refrigerated the 2nd batch for 4 hours & still had the same problem. The cookies taste OK (sugar cookies) & I do like the "dirty" appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Our baking group made these cookies last week and we fell in love with them. They were easy to make and fun to see when they were done. We used them to give to the staff and they just swooned over them. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
These cookies were easy enough to make. They tasted okay, but my husband wouldn't touch them because of how they looked. I guess looks do count!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Strawder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
OPPPS, i made a mistake when I made these cookies. I used chocolate graham cracker crumbs. They worked like a charm. Great recipe. Maybe the next time I will get it right!! Thanks Adam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Good, sugar cookie consistency. I used chocolate creme oreos so they did not look like dirt rather sugar cookies with chocolate mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
These are the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
My husband loved these, I thought they were pretty good too. My friends I took some too, laughed at me, for making cookies with cookies! But they thought they werer good to. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
I didn't read the reviews first, just went ahead and made. I used crushed cookie crumbs instead of the creme filled cookies and my entire family loved them, even the dough! I would be concerned that the filled cookies would make the cookie far to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Well, Adam, I read all the reviews and paid close attention to your advice. Yet I have to say that I was rather disappointed. I followed all your tips, but found them to be too hard, too much butter, and just tasted like a sugar cookie. I probably would make them again just for the novelty - perhaps for Halloween or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFCASSIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States