Adam's Dirt Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
These are really good. I made them a week or 2 before x-mas and then put them in a freezer bag and put in my freezer. I pull them out as needed for the company. Everyone that has eaten them so far, said, "These are really good". Even after though I froze them, they are still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Quick, easy and very flavourful. A nice change from chocolate chip. My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
These cookies were pretty good. I made some with the crused Oreos and some with chunks of Oreo and definitely like the chunks better. They were tastier and much thicker than those with only the crushed Oreos. My cookies turned out really soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
I was looking for a different type of cookie to make and I found a good one. These are really good. I didn't crush the oreos, they still had chunks and that was good. I served them to friends and they went crazy. I will definitely be making these alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
well as you can imagine I was a little worried to try these. With all the mixed feedback I decided to give it a go anyway. I started off with the original recipe. But I did forget about it during the chilling part so it got chilled for 12hrs lol! So that in mind I made them the size they're suppose to be and baked @ 375 (even though I don't like baking over 350) and while half did flatten some, the other half (on the same sheet) did not. I found mine to be chewy and not crunchy. When it comes to taste I think it is a little bland. But I'm not done with this recipe I will be trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Tasty and different. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NTROPPI

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
These cookies are very good! I am an avid baker, but I am also an oreo lover. So a from-scratch cookie recipe that uses oreos is right up my alley. I put the cookies in a bag and broke them with my hands. I left the pieces pretty large -- I broke each cookie into about 4 or 5 pieces. I like oreos to be really big and recognizable when I use them in recipes (like homemade ice cream brownies and cakes). I made the cookies pretty large. Ended up with about 28 or 30. When you make them large, flatten out the dough a bit rather than making them into round balls. You don't want them to be too flat, just not round. The refrigeration step is important since the dough it kind of sticky. The cookie dough isn't the same as a chocolate chip cookie dough. it is a cross between a sugar cookie and a chocolate chip cookie. My cookies didn't come out hard at all. they were fairly soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly to try and avoid a flop, but they didn't turn out. These cookies are way too greasy and flat. I threw away half of the dough. Mine did not turn out hard like some of the other reviews state, but these just aren't good. I was excited to try these because I thought they sounded great, but something needs to be adjusted in the recipe. Sorry, Adam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Okay, I read all the reviews, and I made some alterations to the recipe. The cookies turned out great. I used 1/2 cup butter plus 2 TBS, and I used the peanut butter filled Oreos. These were good, but I could just add oreo crumbs to my standard chocolate chip recipe and still have wonderful results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
These were okay, but I agree with those that said they were too buttery. I used 3/4 cup of butter, and the cookies came out really salty and a little too greasy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States