Adam's Dirt Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
These are great!!! I used some Thin Mint Girl Scout cookies instead of sandwich cookies... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evangella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Interesting idea. My cookies didn't turn out like the picture at all and they weren't flat either. It does have a buttery flavor but I like that as long it's not too greasy and it wasn't. I did notice the salt content in it, but it wasn't offensive, I will use a little less next time. The texture was soft and chewy on the inside and crunchy on the outside which is my favorite. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
With a few tweaks these are good. I used self-rising flour instead (no baking soda or salt), 3/4 c. butter, crumbled cookie pieces (almost a whole pack of oreos) and did not refridgerate the dough. My cookies were really large, and don't spread, so smush them down on the cookie sheet and shape them. Bake for about 6-7 minutes. A lot better than the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I was hesitant to veer from chocolate chip, but this was a fun change. The oreos were good! Don't mush them to crumbs-leave them in chunks. Make sure to refrigerate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My cookies turned out flatter than a hockey puck! I gave it a 4 star rating though because I had the best time with my 5 yr old son making these.Hummmm wait a minute! Could this be why they tasted a little salty too?LOl Thanks anyhoo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENW67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Southwick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nascargirl
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I made these yesterday for a cookie exchange. They came out perfectly!!! They were very popular at the exchange. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nascargirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
YUMMY! All my nieces and nephew love the tase, but I think they like the name of them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
These were pretty good. After they baked they were a little flat, but the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerriheffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I sold these at a lemonade stand =-] People loved them, including myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
These are really good. I made them a week or 2 before x-mas and then put them in a freezer bag and put in my freezer. I pull them out as needed for the company. Everyone that has eaten them so far, said, "These are really good". Even after though I froze them, they are still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States