Adam's Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Very good! Moist cake. I added 1/4 cup of milk in the batter because I was afraid it will turn out dry. It turned out really good. I mixed everything using the electric mixer and then I added the apples. Very good to eat still warm just few minutes out of the oven. Thanks .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My husband loved this cake and ate it for breakfast and any other excuse! Making it again today. Very moist, lasted well and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Ann Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I've made this recipe with young children every time, the recipe is simple, simple amount of ingredients. The end result has been very moist and a big hit of anyone we were cooking for, even ourselves. In fact every time we have made this we have had 2 different people asking where we got the recipe. The first cake actually "disappeared" one day it was so good, others were swiping it! Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Delicious cake but I'll do better next time after learning how to avoid pitfalls my first time. Batter was impossible to mix apples without adding a few tbsp. of milk. Some things I did different. Used Gala apples with skin on. Didn't use lemon or orange to keep them from browning. Used Splenda and brown sugar half and half in place of white. Added chopped pecans and split recipe into two smaller loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOE SIRMON

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Theodore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious! Followed recipe except used half white sugar and half brown sugar (just because I love brown sugar). I mixed all the ingredients together with a KitchenAid mixer. First I tossed the apples with the cinnamon. My family loved it and it was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This had a good flavor but it wasn't as moist as I was hoping it would be- though that may be due to the type of apples used. I have an apple tree in the backyard but the apples themselves are on the "dry" side - when making applesauce with them apple juice has to be added or it ends up as thick as glue. I will try this again maybe with different apples next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Something's not right. I followed the directions exactly and the "batter" was very dry and crumbly. I added two more eggs. ?? Why was my batter so dry to start with? I used fresh laid eggs. Perhaps the recipe calls for extra large eggs? Hopefully it will taste great. I watched the video twice to see Adam's batter looked like. His was "pourable" but my original batter was definitely far from that so that's why I added the 2 eggs. Anybody have a theory?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I was out of white flour and white sugar, so I used whole wheat and demerara sugar with a bit of extra baking soda. Turned out great! Moist and Tasty! Even better with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
The first time I made this I followed the recipe to the letter, it was good but a little dry. I think with all the dry ingredients it needed a little more liquid. The second time I made it I added 1/3 cup of vanilla soy milk and sprinkled the top with brown sugar and cinnamon before baking. It came out moist airy, and really tasty. Great job Adam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I tried it the mix was very thick and did not look like the batter on the video. The one on the video appears nice and creamy, I followed the recipe exactly and it looked like apple crisp as it baked. I will try it again but right now I think my Kitchen Aid with the thick dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States