Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was my first time cooking ground turkey for my husband and he wasn't feeling good about it! He loves beef burgers and figured turkey would be bland but not these patties! Full of flavour and he actually asked if I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I liked this recipe a lot but I gave it four stars instead of five because I made some modifications. I'm trying to eat as healthy and and flavorful as I possibly can so here's what I did. 3lbs turkey 1/2 diced red pepper 1 clove garlic 1/4 cup parsley 1/4 cup onion 1/8 cup thyme 1/8 cup sage I sautéed the pepper and onion for a couple of minutes in a little EVOO then added the garlic(don't cook the garlic for more than a minute or it will burn) I mixed all that in the ground turkey with one whole brown egg along with the parsley, safe, and thyme. I hand mixed it all up and formed (8) 1/2 inch thick, 5 inch wide patties and cooked them on my griddle until beautiful, brown grill marks formed. I served these on lettuce instead of buns with homemade Greek yogurt ranch dressing and tomatoes. As a side I baked sweet potato "fries" and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My kids really like these! I skip the fresh parsley (cost reduction) and add a splash of worcestershire and seasoned salt replacing salt. I also used a regular egg and pan fry them. Kids loved them and my picky son ate 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love this recipe, make it at least once a week! I sometimes add green peppers for some extra flavor, these are absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Our 6 year old daughter (picky eater) loved them. My husband and I (both adventurous eaters) did not care for them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
The 180 degree temperature is too high. For turkey, 165 degrees is recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
On the grill or on the stovetop, the whole family enjoys theses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
My 11 yr old son loved these and didn't even realize they weren't beef. But 6yr old took one bite and wrinkled her face up. I liked them a lot and will make again. I did follow the tips from AUSSIEMUM1 minus the red pepper. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
followed all the 1st reviewer's suggestions and they were wonderful--very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States