Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe was passed on to me by my friend from work with the following changes. Add 1 TBSP Worcestershire and 1 1/2 tsp liquid smoke plus added an extra garlic clove. Let sit for 1 hr before forming patties. Grilled on George Foreman grill for 3 minutes. For buns I sprayed "I can't believe it's not butter" spay onto 1 side of each piece of sliced sourdough bread and sprinkled with garlic salt. Grilled buttered side on a flat non-stick pan. It's like a eating a burger from a restaurant. My teenage sons and hubby say this is a keeper and asked me to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
good flavor with the addition of dijon with white wine mustard, soy, worcestershire, seasoning salt instead of reg salt, hickory liquid smoke, leaving out the garlic, and using goldfish cheddar crackers as sub for bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made these with my son and they came out perfect. I add Worcestershire and used a whole egg instead of 2 egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These burgers were delicious. I didn't have parsley, but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
We all enjoyed this recipe, hubby and (picky) kids included. I used asiago flavored croutons (pulsed in a food processor) for the bread crumbs to add extra flavor. They turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner, and I think they were delicious! Even my husband (that is not fan of anything with turkey), love it! Very easy, fast and no fancy ingredients that you don't have on hand. As every burger, you get to pick your toppings and we used pepper jack cheese and slice avocado and tomatoes. Definetely will be adding this to our regular menu. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
For one pound of turkey, I substituted dehydrated potatoes for the bread crumbs, added oyster sauce, and substituted onion powder, no garlic, one whole egg. I let the turkey set five minutes so the potato crumbs would absorb the moisture. Patties became well formed, and when fried in butter substitute, turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I didn't have all the ingredients so I improvised I used stake seasoning garlic powder onions egg wight pepper and wisteria sous didn't have bread crumbs but went with it I cooked them and served my daughter by the time I pleased my food on my plate she was done I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I cut this recipe to a third of the original amount, followed it to a T, and my husband and I agree that the result was the best turkey burgers we ever had eaten. They were so moist! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was our first turkey burger and we had a difficult time not expecting beef as we ate it. It's not bad really, just different. I won't make it again. I did use onion powder and garlic powder, but forgot to add worcestershire and such that reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States