Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Boring, needs flavor. Turkey burgers are bland so they need some flavor added. I tried this recipe but am going back to my favorite which includes Greek seasoning and feta cheese mixed with the burgers before forming the patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I have used ground turkey as a substitute for beef in so many of my recipes, as my fiancé cannot have red meats very much due to his high blood pressure. I have even made turkey meatloaf a few times with praise from my fiance. However, turkey burgers seem to get a bad rep for not being as good as beef burgers. Given the rating on this recipe, I decided to give it a try. I followed the recipe to the letter, and I have to say the turkey burger's bad rep still stands. Even though I used the seasonings in the recipe, it didn't have a very good flavor, and wasn't as juicy as a beef burger is. I guess if you are expecting it to taste as good as a beef burger, that is where the flaw is, because it tastes nothing like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This recipe was very easy especially for myself who rarely cooks. This was my first endeavor making turkey burgers and it went amazingly well. I added 8 oz of plain applesauce (2 4oz snack cups) to keep the burgers moist. They do not taste sweet if you're concerned about that. I know the recipe says it makes 12 burgers but I got 15 decent sized burgers out of this recipe. Definitely will be a go to from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Totally bland. If you don't overcook they are not dry. I cooked on grill about 7 minutes per side. I did not add the parsley so maybe that would have helped slightly improve the flavor. Next time I might try some Lawry's Seasoned salt or cajun seasoning. These definately need a little help. Still on my quest for a tasty turkey burger. My mother has high cholesteral and blood pressure and so she tries not to eat red meat burgers at our BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Flavor ok but needed more! I read the reviews too late. I should have added worteschire sauce and soy sauce and a whole egg instead of just whites. They need more bread crumbs for sure. I grilled them on non stick foil and they still stuck like crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Very tasty! Best one yet. I halved the recipe for 2 with leftovers. Like others, I added a couple shakes of Worcestershire sauce. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I'm a pork and beef man but my god, these are delicious. Like really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Torras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Simons Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I added some gorgonzola cheese to the mixture and actually used only 1 lb of ground turkey to the other ingredients here and they were very tasty. I think 3 lbs of turkey with the same add ins would be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I loved this recipe, I used ground chicken instead of ground turkey and it tasted delicious! I also used 2 cloves of garlic instead of 1, I think it really helped with the flavor (next time I will use 3 cloves). I fried them in a pan, the burgers were moist and held together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Awesome! These turned out juicy, moist and full of flavor. Instead of mincing the garlic, parsley and onion, I pulsed it to a paste/puree form in my magic bullet blender instead. This helped to breakdown each ingredient without messy chopping and allowed the meat to really absorb the flavor. I did add extra bread crumbs to offset the added moisture so we could grill them rather than cook them on the stovetop. They did not fall apart on the grill at all and were cooked for 4 minutes on each side over medium/high heat. Here were the changes/additions I made for 16 OZ OF TURKEY BURGERS ON THE GRILL: Above ingredients plus 1 packet or 1 teaspoon of soy sauce 1 teaspoon of worchestershire sauce 1 whole egg Puree the onion, parsley and garlic together before adding to the meat 1/4 cup Italian breadcrumbs Combine all ingredients well, divide meat into 4 parts, roll into 4 patties, indent the center slightly, cover and put back in fridge for up to 3 hours before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States