Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
So good! I used green onions, extra garlic and grilled them on the BBQ. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Amazing! Even my teenage daughter liked them and she's very picky. This is definitely going in the rotation at my house and I'm going to try freezing some next time. I did make a few changes: basil instead of parsley because that's what I had, doubled the breadcrumbs (I used Panko), and I used the whole egg. Next time I'm trying a dash a worcestershire. My daughter put Montreal steak seasoning on hers and loved it. I LOVE to find healthy alternatives to our favorite foods!!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Added assiago cheese to the mix, then tzazhiki sauce on the slider buns was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very very delicious burgers. I make these all the time. I'll make up the 3 punds worth and freeze them to eat whenever I want. The only change I made to them was the seasoned bread crumbs. I use 1/8 cup because the seasoning in the breadcrumbs would overpower the over all taste of the burgers and make it too strong. By using have the amount, it made a ton of difference. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Because we're trying to cut out red meat in our diet, I tried this recipe. My adult children and their spouses and boyfriend were over and when I took the burgers out of the frig to put them on the grill my daughter made a face when I told her they were turkey burgers. She asked if I made real burgers. I told everyone the reviews were good and one woman's husband swore off beef burgers when tasting them. With all the food I made including my ribs, the turkey burgers were the hit! Some even chose to get seconds on burgers and "save" the rest of their food. YOU'VE GOT TO TRY THEM. They'll be YOUR new favorite. They are moist and flavorful with so few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
A local brewery has an amazing turkey burger, I only go there for a burger. I have been hoping to find one close and I think this might be the same exact one! I can't wait to make it for my husband to try, he us going to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent! Great flavor! Added worcestshire as suggested by others. Cut the recipe by 1/3 since I had slightly over a pound of ground turkey. used 1 small clove garlic, 1/4 cup onion, 2T panko breadcrumbs, 2 T parsley and 2T allwhites. Did them on the grill with the fish insert so they would not fall thru. Big hit! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
The idea of eating turkey burgers sounded horrible, but with such high reviews I decided to try it. My family LOVED them and didn't believe me when I said it wasn't beef! I used OSKRWILDE's idea to add smoke seasoning, soy sauce & Worcestershire. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These burgers were great - they passed the picky kid test with flying flavors! Great as a burger in solitude, or even better accompanied with sautéed baby Bella mushrooms, crisp red onions, fresh spinach, and Roma tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anw269
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Healthy, easy, quick, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States