Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I just eyeballed amounts using this recipe as a guide- used a whole egg (in just one pound of turkey) and also added some worcestershire and fresh basil from my garden. These were fabulous on the grill!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is by far the BEST turkey burger I have ever had! I have made it twice....first time was as recommended but added Worcestershire Sauce and sautéed onions, and the second time I replaced the fresh parsley with dried cilantro and again added Worcestershire Sauce). Both were juicy and flavorful! Oh and some fresh baby spinach leaves instead of lettuce....BANG! Kudos to the chef(s).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Love them! But added basil instead of parsley. And i agree with the previous post, too wet to grill. My adut kids sais they were the best i have ever made! I also used 85 percent ground beef instead of turkey. I also used a hamburger patty maker to make them. They hold together better. $5. On Amazon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
great, and easy to adjust. I add as many veggies as I can in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I just made these..and they are amaazing! I added 10+ dashes of Worcestershire sauce, a good squirt of Siracha, 3 cloves of grated garlic, and I left one egg yolk and one eggwhite. I substituted cilantro for parsley because I just like the flavor better. These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I had a pound of ground chicken that needed to be used and I thought it turned out great. It was a bit tricky trying to scale down the ingredients. The only thing I'll do differently next time is halve that garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I make turkey burgers all the time and they're delicious! All you need to add to the turkey is a shredded zucchini and if you want, you can add a bit of shredded onion. The zucchini makes all the difference in whether it's dry or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
The actual recipe is generous with the salt but skimpy on the onion and garlic. If you add both eggs it would add more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I first tried this about eight years ago. So glad i did. This is the only burger recipe we use. Hubby didn't even know it was turkey. Not everyone will convert to turkey only, but just try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
These are ACTUALLY delicious. For sure , sure fire way to make a tasty turkey burger that even picky all beef people will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States