Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
this is really yummy. i had my doubts since i'm not a big turkey fan, but it tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Add worchester sauce and seasoning salt. These were very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
I am on a low cholesterol diet. I am also a carnivore. I love meat, but have been trying to cut down on fats & load up on fruit, veggies and the occasional red meat. I found this recipe to be really good with the following additions: 1) added a few drops of hickory seasoning liquid smoke 2) add a few drops of Worcestershire sauce, 3) add a small, plastic package of soy sauce, leftover from a Chinese restaurant. This will guarantee that these babies will taste like beef. I tried this on my equally carnivorous roomie, who proclaimed that due to my dilgent efforts, some can be fooled into thinking they're eating a Quarter Pounder, no cheese, extra onion. Speaking of onion, shred fine with a shredder. I used parsley from my garden. Good going, Trudi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
950 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I have now made this recipe twice, and it was delicious both times. The first time I had enough left over to make a meatloaf as well. I combined some tomato sauce, brown sugar, salt and worcestshire sauce and poured it over the loaf in the pan before baking it. It was great. I would highly recommend this recipe to someone who may have tried turkey for burgers, but were turned off by the bland texture and taste. This recipe overcomes all those issues, and is lowfat and healthful, too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
There are delicious. You won't miss the beef I promise. These burgers are moist, juicy and packed with flavor. I used the ground turkey that includes dark meat. In the past using the ground turkey breast has no been as successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Amazingly tasty! The flavor and texture are perfect for meatloaf, burgers or meatballs. Definately worth trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I highly recommend this recipe. So simple and so flavorful. Can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
It's a good idea and easy to expand on. Much better than eating them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I thought these were excellent. I like the taste of ground turkey, but my boyfriend is a meat man, and he LOVED them! Couldn't wait to take the leftover patty for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I was pleasantly surprised with the great results of this easy recipe. I have made concoctions of my own in the past but they lacked the savory appeal and texture of this recipe. If your family has resisted turkey substitutes in the past, try the all white meat ground-it is wonderful and worth the cost just for the sake of variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States