Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
made these last night for dinner, they were very good will do again for sure. I did as someone suggested and added a generous sprinkle of McCormicks Montreal Steak Seasoning on top of patties. Since it takes some time to mix I made several and froze some for another time. Now when I want to do again I just take from freezer and cook. I did cook in skillet as suggested to 185 temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These were fantastic! I've had such a hard time finding a turkey burger that doesn't end up dry and tasteless. This one hit the mark, we didn't even add cheese or condiments. Excellent burger!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Sorry, did not like this. Not sure how to describe the taste. My three kids left it on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
These were really good. A little oniony for my taste, but they were a hit at my Superbowl party. I made them into little sliders. Everyone compared them to Crystal or WhiteCastle burgers. I would make again for another gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
The amount and size of diced onion is critical. If too much or especially-- too large, the patties crumble. should be diced on a scale similar to the ground meat. Up to 2 Tbl-spoons per pound meat works; which is a bit more than the recipe calls for. I'm also adding a cap full of liquid smoke per pound. I'm grinding boneless/skinless chicken breast for less fat. looking online what commercial meat producers add to compensate for low fat meat in burgers and sausage, I settled on adding 1/2 ounce (dry weight) textured soy protein per pound. I mix all my dry and vegetable components in a small bowl, (including bread crumbs and DRY parsley) add water a bit at a time till everything is nicely hydrated. with just barely a bit of standing water at the bottom of the bowl. Add egg white, mix and add this mixture to the meat as I'm grinding it. This minimizes excess kneading of the mix after it's ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I don't think I've ever eaten a turkey burger in my life, but these were so easy to make and delicious! The only thing I did differently was to add a splash of soy sauce, a splash of Worcestershire, and sprinkle both sides with Montreal Steak seasoning before cooking. I used a Tupperware hamburger press to shape the burgers and mine held together just fine. I also covered the pan after flipping the burgers so they wouldn't dry out. The burgers stayed very moist and juicy. De-lish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Delicious! The best turkey burger I have ever had.The only things I changed were I used 4 garlic cloves and used Lawery's garlic salt in place of salt.I truley love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snappy37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
These are very tasty. I did pan fry them in a tiny bit of olive oil because they felt too soft to put on the grill, even after refrigerating the patties for a few hours. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Add liquid smoke and Worcestershire sauce (good good) , dust patties with corn meal to keep them together for frying/grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiewahine
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States