Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
We grilled these burgers and were pleasantly surprised to find them flavorful and moist. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I cut the recipe down for fewer portions and it called for 5/8 of an egg white. I just dumped a whole egg in without separating. The patties were a little mushy but firmed up nicely when cooked. Unlike other turkey burgers I have made, these stayed nice and moist. I made sliders with this. Also added about a tsp of liquid smoke. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Oh my God, sooooooo good! I took advice from others to add a few drops of hickory seasoning liquid smoke, a few drops of Worcestershire sauce and add a small, plastic package of soy sauce, leftover from a Chinese restaurant. I cant believe how good they turned out, this one is a keeper, thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I had a housewarming recently and use this recipe to grill turkey burgers. THEY WERE A HIT! Everyone kept asking me where did I buy them and loved how moist & flavorful they were. I will definitely keep this recipe in my armory! :) Also, I was able to get 16 patties from this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very tasty! Served on toasted rye bread with Swiss cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
They were delicious! I made 6 burgers. I used all the same ingredients. I gave it four stars because I used 3 table spoons of italian bread crumbs, 3T of onions, one whole egg, 2 garlic cloves and 3T of chopped parsley. I grilled them 3 min on each side. I served them with pinto beans, cilantro green onions and jalapenos and sliced pan cooked potatoes. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
These were great. They had nice flavor, but not too overpowering and were not dry at all. I used onion powder in place of onion. I grilled these instead of cooking in a skillet, which I would definitely do again, weather permitting. I had scaled down this recipe for 1 lb of meat, but next time will probably make the full amount and freeze the extra. We ate these with cheese, lettuce,and ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These were pretty good but still need something. I am not ready to replace my regular burgers for turkey just yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
So good! I added worcestershire sauce like I do in my beef burgers, and they came out great. Not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
These were so tasty! I made some caramelized onions to have on top of the burger, and that was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States