Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Excellent Burgers. Family loved them. I didn't use exact measurements on mine, guestimated the amounts but they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These turned out FABULOUS just as the recipe is written!!! We loved these and have made them several times! Thanks for making lower fat taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These really were good! I added an additional egg as directed, and made my own bread crumbs in the food processor. I also dusted them with flour to help develop a crust and hold them together. My family prefers ground beef burgers, but these are a great change of pace. I'd like to try them on the grill, but I can see where they might fall apart. I liked them with the usual burger toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
WOW!These burgers were fantastic! My husband and extremely picky 7 year old loved them. Followed directions as listed, but did add the montreal steak seasoning (as another reviewer suggested) when we put them on the grill. ALSO, my husband did cook these on the BBQ, however, he did cook them on a layer of tin foil and they held up perfectly. Will definitely be cooking these up again..and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karma W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I was hesitant about these being actually delicious because the ingredients aren't super exciting. But they are! We enjoyed them and will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I just love these turkey burgers! I added a little more breadcrumbs than stated because I found the mix was still too wet. A few tricks I could offer are; if you find your turkey mix is too mushy, once mixed, try putting it in the freezer for about half an hour to an hour to firm it up a little. Also, if you want to grill these but are afraid they won't hold up on the BBQ, try popping them on the frying pan for a couple minutes each side, they will bond together and be all set for the BBQ! Even my 4 year old son ate this up in no time flat and was pleased to have leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstahlberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granby, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
made these last night for dinner, they were very good will do again for sure. I did as someone suggested and added a generous sprinkle of McCormicks Montreal Steak Seasoning on top of patties. Since it takes some time to mix I made several and froze some for another time. Now when I want to do again I just take from freezer and cook. I did cook in skillet as suggested to 185 temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These were fantastic! I've had such a hard time finding a turkey burger that doesn't end up dry and tasteless. This one hit the mark, we didn't even add cheese or condiments. Excellent burger!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Sorry, did not like this. Not sure how to describe the taste. My three kids left it on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
These were really good. A little oniony for my taste, but they were a hit at my Superbowl party. I made them into little sliders. Everyone compared them to Crystal or WhiteCastle burgers. I would make again for another gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States