Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I just made these for my hubby & mom. We LOVED it! They were so easy to make and taste delicious. I will be making these in the future. Saved to my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENJENJEN09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Bake these in the oven at 400 for 15-20 min.... sooooo juicy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
ty so much aussiemum1 for your input.. almost used your cheat to the T.. here's what we did diff.. still was able to get away with just the egg whites.. but used the george foreman grill so that's probably why we didn't have any problems .. had to substitute cilantro for parsley.. quadrupled the pepper.. but felt it could have used some more.. bf suggested that maybe chopping some jalapeno into it could have helped.. also shook the tapatio sauce a couple of times over it.. i'm not one for salt.. but i used the full amount and felt it needed just a bit more.. loved the starting point either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Used hot sauce extra bread crumbs Worcestershire sauce soy sauce and full egg I halved recipe. Also used seasoning salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
THE BEST BURGER! I absolutely loved this burger!! It was so moist,juicy,and flavorful. I too made a few changes: I only had 1 pound of ground turkey, so i used 2 heaping Tbls of seasoned bread crumbs, 2 tbls spoon of minced onion and green pepper, (i saute it first with cooking spray until soft and let it cool)used 1 egg white, a tbls of dried parsley cause thats all i had, 2 tbls chopped fresh cilantro (try this it really added a freshness to the meat!) 1 clove fresh garlic, 1 teas garlic powder, a dash of seasoning salt instead of salt and pepper. the other thing i added that no one else i saw added was 2 tablespoons of zesty italian salad dressing! SO DELICIOUS AND JUICY!! also, when you form the patties, press a little indent with your thumb in the middle of the patty, it helps it not puff up so much. i cooked mine for two min on each side in a med heat skillet, then finished it in a 350 degree oven for 5 min. (added cheese to melt the last 3 min) came out juicy and perfectly cooked! MUST TRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was a hit with my husband and my 3 kids. This recipe will be a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I just made this today to serve at a buffet and everyone loved it! I personally didn't try any due to the fact that I am a vegitarian, but it was really easy to make, super filling to those who ate it and a really healthy alternative to other meats. We couldn't get our hands on parsley in time to add it, but we used some poultry seasoning and it was just as good. Great recipe, simple to make and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gamermaiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! I added a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce, and used a whole egg instead of just the white, and they were AWESOME! I added a slice of cheese on a few of them also. The burgers held together well, despite what others were saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I found this recipe and have been making it for years. I can always count on the burgers turning out moist and flavorful. Recipe also works for meatballs, which I bake at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I followed advice from others and added a splash of Worchestershire sauce. I nearly forgot to add the garlic (a sin at our house), so I added garlic powder. I topped each burger with a slice of swiss cheese and a slice of american cheese. My husband was extreemly surprised to find he really liked them because his initial thought was that these were "sissy burgers". I will make these again, possibly wrapping each patty with bacon as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States