Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Did it without the egg whites and fried them in skillet. Very good! Added Montreal Chicken Seasoning on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe just as it is, with minor changes: used 2 tbsp dried parsley instead of fresh, added one finely diced red bell pepper, 2 cloves of garlic, and topped with mozzarella cheese. They were DELICIOUS!! My boys, who are 11 and 6 years old, LOVED them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this with only 2 lb of ground turkey and kept the rest of the recipe the same and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I have never been a fan of turkey burgers, always finding them dry and flavorless. This recipe surprised me. I sauteed the onion and green pepper first, then added to the mix. I also used some seasoning salt, and Worchestershire sauce. Ate them on a kaiser roll with melted cheese, tomato, and lettuce. Very good! I would make again. Hubby even liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Wow, these were so good. I have tried quite a few turkey burgers and due to using 93% lean or higher white meat turkey, they are typically on the dry side. I only had 1 lb of ground turkey, so I made 1/3 of a recipe. I was able to get 5 good sized burgers using a mashed potato scoop to portion them. I cooked them on the stove top as suggested. put the burner on about 7 and greased the pan with around 1 Tblsp of canola oil. I liked that they all fit. Only other change I made was mixing up my own store bought type seasoned bread crumbs to taste with basil, Italian seasoning, garlic salt and powder, onion powder, salt and pepper. I always do this as the flavor to me is just better. I served them on toasted GF whole grain buns. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
One simple change...to add a little flavour and moisture...saute the onion in a generous amount of butter first...saute until its very soft and golden...cool the onion and then add it in (butter and all)....delicious!! I like more spices too...try thyme, paprika, or curry etc. Great simple dish...the whole family loves them, with or without a bun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabel Chu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I've made many turkey burgers and this one is absolutely wonderful! I used Italian bread crumbs, used dried minced onions, I didn't have any parsley fresh or dried so I omitted the parsley, used garlic powder out of laziness, lol! And these burgers are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Finally a turkey burger recipe my whole family liked! I followed the recipe except I added a few more bread crumbs and an egg yolk to help keep it together. One thing that made it successful for me was that I used a food processor to blend the parsley, onion and garlic. This kept my son from noticing that there were actual onions in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Absolutely Delicious! Added adobo seasoning (no MSG) 1/4 tsp and doubled the garlic then I topped them with turkey bacon, onions, L & T, pickles, half American & half Swiss cheese on whole wheat buns...Heavenly???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States