Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
These are very tasty. I did pan fry them in a tiny bit of olive oil because they felt too soft to put on the grill, even after refrigerating the patties for a few hours. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Add liquid smoke and Worcestershire sauce (good good) , dust patties with corn meal to keep them together for frying/grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiewahine
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
We use EXTRA EXTRA LEAN and Before this all my turkey burger tries have been DRY!!! We did not even use the breadcrumbs and these are so juicy and wonderful. Even leftovers that were nuked STILL came juicy. LOVE this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
OMG I will never use another recipe for turkey burgers again! I am such a food snob and my daughter doesn't fall far from the tree and we are both in love with this recipe. We added fresh mozzarella to the top along with a little mayo and stuffed it all inside a roll we had just bought at the Italian market. OH MY GOODNESS was this heaven. Thank you SO much for this recipe!!!! Oh, I do have to say that we didn't have any "seasoned bread crumbs" so I just used plain with maybe a tsp of Italian seasoning. Also I used dried parsley and it was still incredible. Ugh, thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
The best turkey burgers I've tried! I cooked them in a George Foreman grill, they kept their shape and were perfect. Very tasty! There is no fat in the turkey so make them bun size, they will not shrink. I made 4 patties and froze 2. Later I cooked the frozen patties and they were just as good as the fresh and very convenient to just pull out of the freezer and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is so delicious! I did not change anything. It's fine the way it is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pago Pago, Eastern, American Samoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Very, very good! I have tried a lot of turkey burger recipes, and this is among the best. I made them just as directed, but used dried parsley instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Delicious! I used whole eggs. 5 stars only because I needed more flavour, but with some added spices these were great and held up well to the BBQ. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Did it without the egg whites and fried them in skillet. Very good! Added Montreal Chicken Seasoning on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States