Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Tried this! Only did two lbs but kept everything the same! No dryness, grills perfectly! We will NEVER eat pre-formed burgers again! Will do these from now on! Are eating them again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
i used 20 oz. pkg. jennie-o extra lean ground turkey breast and followed the recipe, except that i substituted 1 egg for the 2 egg whites...divided into 6 burgers and cooked on foreman grill for 5 minutes...came out great...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
these are really good and simple to make. Even my doubting husband liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Very yummy! Husband said "I guess we will only be having turkey burgers from now on!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I swapped fresh spinach for the parsley, doubled garlic, and added feta. My family loved this. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I finally made this today and they definitely are delicious. However I thought they needed just a little tweaking. I made up 1/2 of the meat , 1 egg white and 1/2 t of salt but all the other ingredients I left alone. I also added 4 glugs of worchesershire and a glug of soy sauce. These were very juicy and wonderful and thank you for this receipe. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
the first time I added the bread crumbs and eggs, it did not taste good and, they were dry. the second time I left out the eggs and bread crumbs and they were better. I guess if you use the bread crumbs it may be better if they were soaked in milk first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I just eyeballed amounts using this recipe as a guide- used a whole egg (in just one pound of turkey) and also added some worcestershire and fresh basil from my garden. These were fabulous on the grill!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is by far the BEST turkey burger I have ever had! I have made it twice....first time was as recommended but added Worcestershire Sauce and sautéed onions, and the second time I replaced the fresh parsley with dried cilantro and again added Worcestershire Sauce). Both were juicy and flavorful! Oh and some fresh baby spinach leaves instead of lettuce....BANG! Kudos to the chef(s).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Love them! But added basil instead of parsley. And i agree with the previous post, too wet to grill. My adut kids sais they were the best i have ever made! I also used 85 percent ground beef instead of turkey. I also used a hamburger patty maker to make them. They hold together better. $5. On Amazon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States