Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
the first time I added the bread crumbs and eggs, it did not taste good and, they were dry. the second time I left out the eggs and bread crumbs and they were better. I guess if you use the bread crumbs it may be better if they were soaked in milk first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I just eyeballed amounts using this recipe as a guide- used a whole egg (in just one pound of turkey) and also added some worcestershire and fresh basil from my garden. These were fabulous on the grill!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is by far the BEST turkey burger I have ever had! I have made it twice....first time was as recommended but added Worcestershire Sauce and sautéed onions, and the second time I replaced the fresh parsley with dried cilantro and again added Worcestershire Sauce). Both were juicy and flavorful! Oh and some fresh baby spinach leaves instead of lettuce....BANG! Kudos to the chef(s).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Love them! But added basil instead of parsley. And i agree with the previous post, too wet to grill. My adut kids sais they were the best i have ever made! I also used 85 percent ground beef instead of turkey. I also used a hamburger patty maker to make them. They hold together better. $5. On Amazon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
great, and easy to adjust. I add as many veggies as I can in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I just made these..and they are amaazing! I added 10+ dashes of Worcestershire sauce, a good squirt of Siracha, 3 cloves of grated garlic, and I left one egg yolk and one eggwhite. I substituted cilantro for parsley because I just like the flavor better. These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I had a pound of ground chicken that needed to be used and I thought it turned out great. It was a bit tricky trying to scale down the ingredients. The only thing I'll do differently next time is halve that garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I make turkey burgers all the time and they're delicious! All you need to add to the turkey is a shredded zucchini and if you want, you can add a bit of shredded onion. The zucchini makes all the difference in whether it's dry or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
The actual recipe is generous with the salt but skimpy on the onion and garlic. If you add both eggs it would add more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I first tried this about eight years ago. So glad i did. This is the only burger recipe we use. Hubby didn't even know it was turkey. Not everyone will convert to turkey only, but just try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States