Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Good but kinda bland... Will add more stuff next time like jalapeño peppers or salsa to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I followed the recipe as written and honestly, I simply did not find that these burgers had much taste... it was even hard to taste the turkey itself. It was just very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is my go to burger recipe. We have them on a regular basis. I usually adjust the recipe to make 4 and follow the recipe with the exception of using garlic powder instead of raw garlic. If I don't have fresh parsley I do without or use dried. Perfect every time. I think the key is to use an instant read thermometer and they come out juicy and tender every time. I also use 93% fat free ground turkey for best results. I have frozen the raw patties and they are just as good as fresh once thawed and grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I really liked the flavor, my husband thought they were just okay but he's not a big turkey burger fan. They were a little tough to grill but still turned out great. Used a whole egg and added a few more seasonings. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I've been making turkey burgers for over a year now using almost the exact recipe above. Since my son likes very spicy food, I've also modified it since the first time I made it. I use one whole egg for about 1-1/2 lbs of ground turkey, add about 1/4 cup of buffalo sauce and some cut up some jalapeno peppers (from a jar). If it seems too wet, just add in a little more breadcrumbs. I usually cook these on the stove in a grill pan. I have not tried cooking these on a gas grill but I would also suggest as someone has suggested that you put them in the freezer for a short while to help them hold their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I have made Turkey Burgers for years. As I am a dump method person, I don't have an exact measure, but enjoy making them different every time. The consistency should be a burger that you can put together into patties with your hands. I use the whole egg and Italian bread crumbs to start and then add spices - such as Mrs. Dash's assortment but the Garlic one in particular. I sometimes add extra basil or Italian seasonings. I also will add either Parmesan cheese or some type of shredded cheese and stir that all together and then form them into patties. I have found if I wet my hands together before forming the patties that they form up better. My family loves these and request them often. I do them either inside or on the grill. If they fall through the grates, then the mixture is too wet and you need to add more bread crumbs. I use a turkey package from Aldi's - which is over a pound, so I usually use 1-2 eggs (and sometimes 1 whole egg and 1 egg white). These are often requested at our family reunion get togethers. These can be made into gluten free burgers by using gluten free bread ground up and have fun experimenting with flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is a sure winner. When using the lowest fat ground turkey white meat breasts work in about 1 tbs. butter or healthy spread. Juicer result with a higher fat ground turkey though Top with grilled onions, mushrooms and/or avocado and arugula. SeNsAtIoNaL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Strongly suggest you use only ground Turkey Breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny Cee
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I never used to buy ground turkey because it never tasted good to me and it always was "tough" next to just plain chicken. Then I tried this recipe. I love it. It makes so many burgers and they are so moist. I cook them all up and then bring them to work for lunch. They reheat in the microwave beautifully and with a little mayo, lettuce, whatever, they are as good as when first made. I have these more than I have regular burgers. I never would have thought that that would happen. I use Costco's pre-packaged turkey, and sometimes I add more breadcrumbs because the recipe is so moist. I also just add a whole egg, rather than two whites. It is a very forgiving and flexible recipe and one that friends have asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very flavorful--added a pinch of Cumin--both Worchester shire & tabasco , will use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States