Across the Border Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was awesome! The only reason I'm giving it a 4 is because the sauce didn't evaporate and we thought it was a little too garlicky. Next time I'll add some cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it and cut the garlic in half. Made it with the cilantro-lime rice from this site and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This recipe rocks!!! I've made this a couple times now. Once with rice and another time with potatoes and bok choy, there hasn't been anything left. My boyfriend loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Yo! Awesome! Simple! Made this for my boy tonight. No leftovers. Going into the dinner party file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I thought this recipe was awesome! i changed it up a bit i made one chicken and one shrimp then adding black beans and spanish rice at the end served over chips or in a tortilla and added a bit more cilantro it was quick and easy and has alot of awesome flavor thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Fabulous flavor! The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because the sauce did not evaporate & could have been a little thicker. Next time, I will add a little cornstarch to it. The was perfectly complemented with Panamanian rice & beans and leftovers served as a delicious shrimp omlet the following morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was lacking flavor. Maybe it depends on what brand of tequila you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I love this recipe. It is fantastic! So tasty and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifaOHjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Easy to prepare and very, very tastey. Didn't have any chili powder so used red pepper flakes instead which gave it a nice kick. Best to use a clear tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Tequila Shrimp are off the chain! This recipe was so good and I am not a cook! It was amazingly easy and scrumptious! Everyone should try this...I guarantee it will become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was excellent. I used half butter, half olive oil, and the taste was still magnificently buttery and decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States