Across the Border Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was very bland. Could have benefited from more herbs, such as garlic and cilantro, and citrus juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Wow - amazing flavor and so easy to make. After cooking I chopped up the shrimp and used them for shrimp tacos! Will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panorama City, California, USA
Living In: Bermuda Dunes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carson
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Found it a bit weak in flavour so added some dried red pepper chilies and then removed shrimp as soon as they were cooked and kept them warm while I reduced the liquid and used it over the top. Set shrimp on top of lime cilantro rice that had been put in a mold ring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whistler, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
i am not the best at cooking & its super easy to make and the important thing is that my husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This is an absolute winner. One of my guests joked that he wanted to lick the bowl! Instead of reducing the sauce (and letting the shrimp get cold) I quickly whisked some Wondra flour into the drippings. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Oh, YUM! Super easy recipe, and very flavorful! I doubled the ingredients so there'd be extra sauce. The cilantro really added a nice flavor. It was delicious - even my picky husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Wen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keno, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
The butter overwhelmed everything. Not much other flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Super easy to make and came out tasty. I used scallops and shrimp and added a bit more tequila (I didn't want the sauce to evaporate) and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cokesbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was very good. I did have to add a little bit of cornstarch because my sauce did not thicken. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy's Baking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is a great summer recipe- very light. I tossed cilantro in the sauce at the end ( I love cilantro! ) and let it blend in, and served it over rice. I also double the sauce to have lots for the rice to soak up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States