Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
I made this for my family. Except for the rather long cooking time, it is just as easy as making that horrible frozen kind of squash in the foil pachage and was worlds better. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
You can make this same recipe in the microwave. Just place squash halves cut side down in a microwave tray with 1/2 cup water per two halves. Cook 10-15 min until tender. Then turn over and fill with butter and sugar. Cook until butter melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
951 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggie the Vegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
Great recipe, but I found the butter & sugar bubbled out a little... Still - a very tasty and easy recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
worth trying if you like squash...I added a little cinnamon and after flipping the squash over I didnt put one half over the other. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
a good simple squash recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
We make our squash just like this all the time! It is also good with a pinch of cinnamon added to it, and maybe some maple syrup! MMM MMM GOOD... and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
FANTASTIC! what a beautiful roasted flavor the acorn squash has with this simple and delectable brown sugar glaze. I stuffed the acorn squash with some cous-cous and served it with chicken - a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This recipe is so easy and we absolutely love it ! Great with the Garlic chicken recipe and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was fantastic! My husband who is not crazy about squash and my 2 year old who is not crazy about anything nutritious both loved it. It really couldn't be easier. This is going to be a regular on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States