Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
It was easy and delicious. My son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is delicious but better if you cut in half then cut a touch off the bottoms so they sit flat and then bake them all face up the 2nd half with the butter and sugar. I use a rimmed cookie sheet. Cinammon and nutmeg sprinkled on top is good and looks pretty. My husband doesn't like it sweet so his is butter only. My whole family enjoys this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Unbelievably delicious! Wow! So simple, three ingredients, my kind of recipe. Because I didn't slice the squash in half evenly (I've always sucked at the simplest of tasks), the top half fell off halfway through step 4. I just kept the two halves separate flesh-side facing up and it worked perfectly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fledgling Basement Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
My boyfriend introduced me to this squash almost 6 years ago and I know it may sound a little nutty, but if you bake Lil' Smokies inside of the squash with the butter and sugar....it is crazy good! Everyone that he has made this for just LOVES it. I suppose you could use summer sausage or kielbasa for similar results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very tasty and easy! We added butter, nutmeg, cinnamon, and brown sugar to each half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This is a very good recipe except for I like a little more sauce on mine so I doubled the Butter and Brown Sugar. they were excellent. I also recommend that you use a glass baking dish because the cookie sheet doesn't like the steam created from the squash and it tends to miss shape your cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Sooooooooo good! Great, easy recipe. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jme007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
7-20-11: Maybe I didn't cook this long enough. Anyway, Ann doesn't like squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
The butter and sugar barely seasoned the exposed layer of squash and didn't even touch all the meat beneath. Plus cutting a raw squash was next to impossible. Next time, I'll try cooking the squash whole, then slicing it and seasoning each slice (with cinnamon too) to make sure I'm not eating so much plain squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These came out great! I only used a little brown sugar and I didn't use the butter because I'm watching my calorie intake. It was sweet even before I topped with brown sugar. I also used a baking sheet lined with foil for the whole thing and clean up was a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States