Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great recipe after I stopped the bleeding...Suggestions for splitting the squash without loping off your hand please. I tried it both ways, one half the microwave method recommended by some, the other have the long way. I prefer the long method because the brown sugar and butter mixture "carmelized" in the squash and soaked in more. The microwaved one was tender and juicy but lacked the carmelized mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This is the only way to make acorn squash!! Sooo yummy!! I always pierce a few holes with a fork to allow the butter and sugar to seep into the squash. Love it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Yummy! Although don't tell me the calories on this. I'd imagine the receipe could be lightened and still be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I cooked them in the microwave first (cut in half, cut side down in about 1/2 water) and then broiled them with the sugar and butter inside. Turned out wonderfully (and a ton faster than original recipe). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Fabulous recipe. I generally am not a fan of sweet vegetables(sweet potatoes, yams, etc) especially when sugar is added in, but this was great- not too sweet. I also microwaved the halves first then placed in the oven cut side up w/ halved portions of the butter, brown sugar, and a generous sprinkling of sea salt. Baked for 30 mins. Truly delicious.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Delicious!! Tastes so sweet and yummy! Next time I will add a little bit more butter but will def make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Kudos to a delish and easy-to-make dish!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was so easy and flavorful! My husband and I loved it. We grilled these instead of baking. Wrapped them up in foil to seal in the butter and turned once. He added cinnamon to his before grilling to add some spice. It was so tender. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I followed the advice of another reviewer and microwaved it first instead of baking it. This went really well with Roast Chicken and Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States