Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Easy recipe to use. I didn't change anything and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Such a simple recipe for such a divine dish! Fantastic for fall weather, holidays, or just because it's so melt-in-your-mouth delicious. Elegantly served on a small plate of its own, with garnish, makes this a perfect appetizer or end-of-your-meal treat but is also appropriate as a sweet side course to the main entree. Ham accompanies this well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by subcultlady

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Wonderful. Now I'm waiting for the garden to produce our own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Too much sugar, hides the taste of the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
My kidlets and I really liked this! Next time I will make their own half because they loved the melted pool of butter and brown sugar. Also, I'll double the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
THis was delicious! I followed some of the reviews and just added water to the dish and increased the cooking time and it turned out wonderful. This will be a side dish we have a lot more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I did partially cook in microwave to shorten prep time. Suoer easy, fast and delish. Squash season is too short for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Super simple yet so good!! The only things I will do differently next time is to slice into the squash's flesh a bit more to make sure the delicious topping gets all the way down and line my baking sheet with foil - just to save myself some elbow grease later ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Nope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States