Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Super simple yet so good!! The only things I will do differently next time is to slice into the squash's flesh a bit more to make sure the delicious topping gets all the way down and line my baking sheet with foil - just to save myself some elbow grease later ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Nope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe isn't unusual to me - normally I make Butternut squash but thought I'd try something different - it's pretty much how I usually make squash with a similar technique. I did try the Cinnamon/Nutmeg addition - it was interesting - didn't dislike it - didn't Love it - may try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I've never had acorn squash before. This recipe was simple and delicious. Everyone loved it. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMHungry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
We didn't find this particularly great. The whole match-the-halves-together thing was weird. I did it, but then found myself dumping the liquids into what had been the top half afterward and letting them sink in a bit. I wouldn't follow that direction again. I'm going to use a different recipe for acorn squash next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Easy and excellent,followed the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Needed to add more butter and brown sugar to appeal to me but then that makes it even more unhealthy. Sorry, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BCSCAVMOM
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Mine turned out great! Like most of you, I didn't place one half on top of another. I did however modify the recipe by adding half a tsp of salt, cinnamon AND vanilla; which I mixed in a separate bowl, and poured equally into each half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great recipe ! Delicious ! I changed it a little. I didn't add the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorigold
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States