Acorn Squash with Sweet Spicy Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Not to shabby excellent texture smell and plating are all open for creative ideas at all levels of culinary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This dish was amazing! I made sure not to tell my boyfriend what i was making because I knew he wouldnt go for it, a couple bites in and he was ready to know when i would make it again :) We love garlic and onions, so i cooked up some onion with the turkey then added in minced garlic. I also used someone elses idea to add bread crumbs in with the meat. Will definitely make this dish again!!! The sweet and spicy combination is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I love this! I made it with spicy chicken sausage and it was YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliceF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very easy to do and delcious. This is becoming a staple in our winter recipe collection. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this tonight using 2 large acorn squash, no olive oil (forgot) and 1 pound of mild Italian sausage. I pre-cooked the squash and sausage as per the recipe before picking my husband up from work. I left the squash in the oven (turned off) and the sausage in on the stove (also turned off) and then came home, heated the meat a bit, drained the water off the squash and continued on with the recipe. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Really delicious. I substituted sugar free maple syrup for brown sugar (better for diabetics), sage pork sausage and about 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes. Of course with pork sausage being used there was no need for the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louisem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was not good. I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Simple and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This sounds weird but is SOOOO good. I've made it twice. Great dish for cold days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenTrend
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I just happened to have a few acorn squash and spiced sausage I needed to use. It tasted "okay" but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heiditx1979

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States