Acorn Squash with Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Pretty good! I ended up adding a more brown sugar but other than that I followed the recipe and we ate it up. And the fact that I can microwave this... priceless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I added cranberries to this and put it in the oven. It was delicious! I'm considering making this for Thankgiving. I just can't decide whether to serve it as a dessert or a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I'm not a fan of acorn squash but this was delish. I made it twice this week to use up some squash from the garden. Thanks for sharing. Didn't change a thing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I LOVE this and have made it a few times before, my babies both adore it and can't get enough, even my squash hating husband appreciates it! One thing I JUST discovered tonight though, in baking in the oven, the author insisted on adding 1/4 cup to the ingredients before baking. I think she may be referring to this for baking WITHOUT a cover! I always put a cover on my stuff (otherwise the oven will singe everything), and adding the water made my mix super soupy. I'll still gobble it down, but I prefer its consistency to that which you get in the microwave. Next time I bake I'll leave the water out unless I bake uncovered! Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
it is not exceptional in flavour to my taste, but it is a really healthy snack that you can do in a snap and it is very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Delicious...but it was missing something...still can't figure out what it is. Will make again in a couple weeks and maybe by then I will figure out what else I'm looking for in this dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was pretty good! Although after several attempts at cooking acorn squash, I finally realized that this particular squash just isn't for my taste buds, prefer the butternut variety much more. The apples however, were to die for; wow they were so good in this recipe! I also found that only 6 minutes in my microwave was sufficient in cooking the ingredients, after stirring I taste tested it and the apples were already soft and tender, no need to pop it back in for another 7 1/2 minutes. Will definitely make this recipe again, but perhaps with a different variety squash or just use apples instead for a sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Seriously. you have to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Bolling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
YAY! The chopping and peeling was WELL worth it. I dabbed with Smart Balance and less sugar but more cinnamon than called for. This was AWESOME. Girls and hubby ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This rates 10 out of 5 stars. It was so good, the two of us ate the whole thing in one sitting (so much for 6 servings!). It is absolutely delicious, with a great texture and appearance. The fact that it's so easy to make.is an added bonus. NOTE: I had to substitute a butternut squash and chopped cashews, but I doubt if it really mattered. It will taste good with just about any winter squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States