Acorn Squash with Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I have used a similar recipe for a long time that uses more butter. I put a little nutmeg and cardamon in mine as well. I am giving this 5 stars because it is a delicious way to make squash, and also for the tip on how to peel those buggers-they're not easy!! Thanks for the tip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Loved the flavors was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
i enjoyed this very much / it was delicious and tasty. I highly recommend it. served weith roasted chicken, crock pot collard greens, sagy tyme and parsley dressing and homeade giblet gravy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEIFFER007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was very good! I usually shy away from the winter squash because it takes so long to prepare. This was quick and easy and tasted delicious. Even my 5 year old vegetable-hater ate and enjoyed it! Yay! Next time I think I'll try adding the nutmeg and cardamon like an earlier reviewer mentioned just for the variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I am a novice cook. I made this recipe at the end of a hectic day when I did'nt have a lot of energy to concentrate---it was excellent. My family loved it and it will become our "standard" acorn squash recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Very good. I made it for an office party and we loved it. I would not change a thing. The tip on how to peel the sqash was great. I have not cooked alot with acorn squash and now I will with this and it will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Simple, sweet, and wonderful. Be sure to finely chop the walnuts for maximum flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurelville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This was soooo good. However, I left out the salt and the walnuts. When the squash came out of the microwave, I mashed it together with the apples like mashed potatos and even my 2 year old liked them! Went well with pork chops. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was very sweet and delicious. Thanks for the tip on peeling the squash - it worked great. Make sure you use a sweet apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was a very good recipe especially if you are looking for something different to do with acorn squash. I used black walnuts for a more nutty flavor and natural sugar. I also fixed them in a skillet on the stove top since I very seldom use the microwave, because of losing the nutritional value of foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States