Acorn Squash with Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I've never cared for acorn squash - until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShdwWlf1065

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Fantastic! Thanks for the great idea on peeling the squash. This came out terrific, I drizzled about a tablespoon of Vermont maple syrup over the mixture to add some extra flavor. It came out great- Only complaint...it just wasn't enough- I will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lobstergov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
My family liked this dish. I have made a similiar one stuffing the squash with the apple mixture, but this way you get alot more squash. Thanks for the tip about peeling the squash too, it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
very good. my son is a very picky eater and doesn't like his vegetables. i didn't tell him what was in it, and he loved it. he says it tastes like apple pie without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
My entire family loved this side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
So, yummy! This is like apple pie without the crust! And, so easy to make too! Thanks for the tip on peeling the squash, it worked so well. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was the easiest, most tasty quick recipe sor squash! Loved it! I wouldn't change a thing! It went great with baked pork chops! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This is an excellent addition to any fall meal. It was simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
We really liked this. I didn't have time to boil the squash whole as recommended so I just peeled it with a potato peeler. That was harder than I thought it would be, but got the job done. I followed the rest of the directions as explained. Turned out really good. I think I will leave out the nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was a very good recipe especially if you are looking for something different to do with acorn squash. I used black walnuts for a more nutty flavor and natural sugar. I also fixed them in a skillet on the stove top since I very seldom use the microwave, because of losing the nutritional value of foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States