Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Wow! Such a great soup. Very filling too. I garnished it with fresh dill and a dab of sour cream or plain yogurt. Looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Excellant! I added extra cayenne because I prefer everything spicy. Does this freeze well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Wonderful! Although I had to substitute 2% milk for the evaporated milk, it still came out really good. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Vernon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I really enjoyed this soup. Although, my children did not like it, suprise, it was very good. I will recommend this soup to my family and friends. Could you please show the nutrition value of this please?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
My husband and I really enjoyed this delicious soup. I did not have celery or bacon and it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This was very good! I didn't use the bacon and i used vegetable broth so that it was vegetarian. The curry really defines this soup. I loved it and I'm not a huge squash or soup person. A hard crusted baguette with butter would be a simple compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very good taste, but a bit of a grainy texture. I very much enjoyed the taste, though, so will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Soup was excellent. Thick, tasty and filling. Didn't alter the recipe at all although I assumed on the direction as they were brief.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Outstanding soup! Better than restaurant soups. I think I'm addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Perfect for a cold day. I couldn't taste the dill at all as the curry was the predominant flavour, but the cayenne was the perfect addition. I'd serve it to guests as long as they like curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States