Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I'm not a squash fan, but I loved this recipe just the way it's written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
one of the best soups ever actually. i didn't have evaporated milk, so i used a mix of cream and milk; i also used a homemade pumpkin puree instead of the squash. used plenty of bacon too. enjoy this! it's real good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Ok, I HATE squash and I love this soup! Only changes were no curry, didn't have any in the house. No butter. I fried up the bacon in the pan I used to make the soup so instead of cooking onion and celery in butter I cooked them in the bacon fat (shhhhh don't tell my heath concious hubby that!) Soup is velvety and has kick from the cayenne pepper. I'm totally making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very Good. Used 1 large acorn squash. Used immersion tool to blend. Very simple, delicious soup. Also used the fat free evap milk. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is by far the best Acorn Squash soup I have made to date! I roasted the squash with some apple juice in the middle and sprinkled some brown sugar on them. Left out the celery and bacon. Added garlic to the onion when cooking. I used half whole milk and half blend cream instead of the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I love this recipe. I altered it a bit by using Vegetable broth in place of Chicken broth. I also used a vegetarian "chicken" soup powder in place of the bouillon crumbles. Since I was a little low on Acorn squash I decided to add a large peeled red potato. It was an amazingly creamy, sweet yet spiced masterpiece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This soup was sensational! I followed the directions, but possibly added a little more of the seasonings. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Delish! I didn't have any bacon but I had bacon salt that I sprinkled in. So good! My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Awesome - full of taste and easy, easy, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very good! I would use regular skim milk instead of evaporated milk and I did not use any bacon but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mila's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States