Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was delicious! My family loved it - even the picky teenager and the very picky husband. I made minor changes just to suit our tastes. Instead of celery I used celery salt. I also doubled the amount of curry and added about 1tsp of paprika. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was very tasty! I didn't have canned milk so I used milk. I also omitted the curry powder and bacon and still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christianne1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My husband is still going on and on about how good this was and I cooked it 5 days ago! He wants me to cook this all the time now. I not big on sweets but this was a nice balance...I loved the spices that are in it. I doubled the recipe and so glad I did. I used one can fat free milk and the other reg. next time I will use both fat free. I served this with buttered crusty bread..BIG BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Easy and wonderful soup. My husband said it was the best soup he's ever eaten! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was fantastic. The hint of curry really surprised the palate and gave it a restaurant-quality taste. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloverleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very good. We followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOstler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I am not a big fan of squash but this soup is amazing! It's quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was great! I used pumpkin and beef bouillon instead of acorn squash and chicken bouillon because that's what I had on hand. I also minced 3 cloves of garlic and doubled the curry powder. A great winter soup - we'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Amazing. I used olive oil instead of butter. I'm sure butter is awesome, because it always is, but the flavor is not missed. Dill and curry = winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was pretty freaking awesome! I cut and cored two acorn squashes and steamed them in a pot of water before starting the soup. This worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xezandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States