Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
A very good recipe! The splash of cayenne doesn't make the soup spicy, but it warms you up. This made an excellent seasonal meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Unbelievably good soup! I bought really good curry powder and wanted to use it and this was perfect. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This is FANTASTIC! So tasty, so pretty...and so easy! It was quite impressive to dinner friends. I'm waiting for a bowl of it to cool on the stove right now. If you like tasty soups, you'll LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I think this would be excellent if you enjoyed the taste/texture of squash more than I do. I wanted to be brave, so we tried it. It went well with seasoned pork chops, though, so I would recommend that as a side. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Wow! Such a great soup. Very filling too. I garnished it with fresh dill and a dab of sour cream or plain yogurt. Looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Excellant! I added extra cayenne because I prefer everything spicy. Does this freeze well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Wonderful! Although I had to substitute 2% milk for the evaporated milk, it still came out really good. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Vernon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I really enjoyed this soup. Although, my children did not like it, suprise, it was very good. I will recommend this soup to my family and friends. Could you please show the nutrition value of this please?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
My husband and I really enjoyed this delicious soup. I did not have celery or bacon and it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This was very good! I didn't use the bacon and i used vegetable broth so that it was vegetarian. The curry really defines this soup. I loved it and I'm not a huge squash or soup person. A hard crusted baguette with butter would be a simple compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States