Acorn Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was delicious! My family loved it - even the picky teenager and the very picky husband. I made minor changes just to suit our tastes. Instead of celery I used celery salt. I also doubled the amount of curry and added about 1tsp of paprika. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was very tasty! I didn't have canned milk so I used milk. I also omitted the curry powder and bacon and still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christianne1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My husband is still going on and on about how good this was and I cooked it 5 days ago! He wants me to cook this all the time now. I not big on sweets but this was a nice balance...I loved the spices that are in it. I doubled the recipe and so glad I did. I used one can fat free milk and the other reg. next time I will use both fat free. I served this with buttered crusty bread..BIG BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Easy and wonderful soup. My husband said it was the best soup he's ever eaten! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was fantastic. The hint of curry really surprised the palate and gave it a restaurant-quality taste. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloverleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very good. We followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOstler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I am not a big fan of squash but this soup is amazing! It's quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was great! I used pumpkin and beef bouillon instead of acorn squash and chicken bouillon because that's what I had on hand. I also minced 3 cloves of garlic and doubled the curry powder. A great winter soup - we'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Amazing. I used olive oil instead of butter. I'm sure butter is awesome, because it always is, but the flavor is not missed. Dill and curry = winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was pretty freaking awesome! I cut and cored two acorn squashes and steamed them in a pot of water before starting the soup. This worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xezandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States