Acorn Magic Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Very quick and easy butter pecan cookie, I also shaped them in a disk shape in my hand and baked them. They task like a Pecan Sandies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
These were a little too dry for my taste, but they did look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
Super dry, tastes like plaster, a complete waste of ingredients. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
I tried this recipe and could not believe how good it was. Make it, it is a GREAT cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I'm trying to make these cookies right now and with the measurements listed I can't get the dough to be dough. It's dry and crumbly. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. I tried it twice and I have had to toss the cookie out. If you have any suggestions please let me know. This is the first year I'm trying to do Christmas baking and I can't afford to throw away ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
A great cookie to give as a gift or kind gesture. They look wonderful and their flavor exceeds their appearence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
I made these cookies for my fall wedding. They were delicious! Very elegant. Fit wonderfully with the fall theme. Debbie Ruhf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
WOW!! What a great cookie! My daughter loved it, my parents loved it and I ate way too many. On top of all that, it's elegant AND it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These cookies are a family and friend favorite. Instead of shaping the dough like acorns I roll the dough slightly and then use an acorn shaped cutter. Also, I use an owl shaped cutter. It is very fall-ish. The flavor is wonderful and I make these every year at Halloween. People tell me it gives them a new respect for short bread type cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States