Acorn Candy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
There super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
An excellent and fun way for a preschooler to review their shapes. The circle and triangle. We used Nutter Butter cookies and peanut butter in place of frosting. Fun filled with Mmmmmm. Learning is fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRStarks
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These were a big hit on Thanksgiving Day.Great recipe to do with the kids. My 5 year old daughter practically did the whole batch by herself. My son who's 2 tried but he was only interested in eating them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRStarks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made 3 dozen of these for a raffle at our synagogue's holiday bazaar, and people went CRAZY! These are so simple to put together and look so pretty. I made more a few days later with peanut butter chips, since I don't really like butterscotch, and they were even better. Next time I will try the dark chocolate kisses and dark chocolate morsels, yum! Or mint chocolate chips would be good, or, well, the possibilities are endless. Some people said they also look like dreydls, so I might try making mini sugar cookies and coloring the dough to make them more colorful, and use them for Chanukah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Easy to make and super cute. Use peanut butter or frosting to stick candy on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Fun & Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
ADORABLE idea! We made these today for a baby shower we're hosting tomorrow (Get it? Acorns because they're adding to the family tree.). Thanks for such a brilliant recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
5 for creativity and ease. They taste like whatever you use to make them obviously. I used butterscotch chips and peanut butter and the kids loved eating and making them for Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
YUMMY! I used Nutter Butter Bites in place of vanilla wafer cookies and Reese's Peanut Butter Chips in place of the butterscotch chips. To attach I melted some of each candy and dipped into it so it wouldn't show where it was attached. They were YUMMY! My reason for the change is that I was looking for something peanut butter for my step-father. This recipe is going to make him so happy. The hardest part is keeping Hubby away from them. I know I have to make more! Thanks WFDM for another YUMMY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Fun and easy. I think I'll try it with peanut butter instead of frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States