Acorn Candy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs Sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Loved these super cute!! They were great a big hit with everyone adults & kids. I used peanut butter instead of frosting and peanut butter chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These couldn't be any easier or cuter! I used them to top some frosted brownies for a Halloween treat at my granddaughter's pre-school. The kids loved them! Thanks for sharing this, What's for dinner, mom?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Wonderful and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I used a simple sugar glue instead of frosting and opted for caramel Kisses. These are perfect gathered in a small gift bag for Thanksgiving or used to top a seasonal cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
So super cute and easy and quick to make and my kids thought they were yummy.My 9 yr old helped me make them. One suggestion is instead of prepared frosting, melt 1/2 c of the butterscotch morsels in the microwave at 50% for 1 minute (add 30 seconds at a time if it needs more time to melt) in a small shallow ceramic bowl. Stir and use that as the "glue" for the kiss and morsel. You only need a tiny dab for each. I was able to take these to a peanut free school too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
These were simply adorable! I tried some with butterscotch chips and some with peanut butter chips and both were great. Really easy to make and very festive looking for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
There super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
An excellent and fun way for a preschooler to review their shapes. The circle and triangle. We used Nutter Butter cookies and peanut butter in place of frosting. Fun filled with Mmmmmm. Learning is fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRStarks
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These were a big hit on Thanksgiving Day.Great recipe to do with the kids. My 5 year old daughter practically did the whole batch by herself. My son who's 2 tried but he was only interested in eating them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRStarks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made 3 dozen of these for a raffle at our synagogue's holiday bazaar, and people went CRAZY! These are so simple to put together and look so pretty. I made more a few days later with peanut butter chips, since I don't really like butterscotch, and they were even better. Next time I will try the dark chocolate kisses and dark chocolate morsels, yum! Or mint chocolate chips would be good, or, well, the possibilities are endless. Some people said they also look like dreydls, so I might try making mini sugar cookies and coloring the dough to make them more colorful, and use them for Chanukah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States