Acorn Candy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Adorable and so easy for all my boy's ages 4-7 to help make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These are so cute!! Some variations I made: *Used chocolate frosting instead and * 1/4 piece of a pretzel stick for the stem. No one could get over how adorable (and delicious) they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These were perfect for my son's preschool Halloween party...Would definitely make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These are perfect! They taste great, easy and fun to make as well as super cute. I couldn't find the mini wafers so I went with the original ones and it looks a little funny but you get the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige
Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynda
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
So fun and easy to make. I used sesame sticks for the stem, looks rustic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I was looking for festive things to make(for goodie bags) for my fall wedding and these were wonderful. My center peices had acorn's in them and this was just another inexpensive thing that looked GREAT as well as TASTED WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made this for a work Halloween luncheon. Everyone thought they were the cutest little things ever and wanted to know exactly how to make them. Several people were going to make them for Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing this super easy and super cute recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
So adorable and easy to make. I decorated the top of a German Chocolate Cake with these. Everyone commented on how cute and delicious they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Adorable, easy and tasty! Made for the kids' Fall Festival bake sale at school and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Followed recipe exactly except I made the whole bag of hershey kisses!! Super easy to make! I received TONS of compliments & everyone was guessing how to make them. Will probably try again with other variety of kisses. Thank you for making me look like a creative genius!! This will go into my keep file for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States