Acorn Candy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
An excellent and fun way for a preschooler to review their shapes. The circle and triangle. We used Nutter Butter cookies and peanut butter in place of frosting. Fun filled with Mmmmmm. Learning is fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRStarks
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These were a big hit on Thanksgiving Day.Great recipe to do with the kids. My 5 year old daughter practically did the whole batch by herself. My son who's 2 tried but he was only interested in eating them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRStarks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made 3 dozen of these for a raffle at our synagogue's holiday bazaar, and people went CRAZY! These are so simple to put together and look so pretty. I made more a few days later with peanut butter chips, since I don't really like butterscotch, and they were even better. Next time I will try the dark chocolate kisses and dark chocolate morsels, yum! Or mint chocolate chips would be good, or, well, the possibilities are endless. Some people said they also look like dreydls, so I might try making mini sugar cookies and coloring the dough to make them more colorful, and use them for Chanukah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Easy to make and super cute. Use peanut butter or frosting to stick candy on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Fun & Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
ADORABLE idea! We made these today for a baby shower we're hosting tomorrow (Get it? Acorns because they're adding to the family tree.). Thanks for such a brilliant recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
5 for creativity and ease. They taste like whatever you use to make them obviously. I used butterscotch chips and peanut butter and the kids loved eating and making them for Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
YUMMY! I used Nutter Butter Bites in place of vanilla wafer cookies and Reese's Peanut Butter Chips in place of the butterscotch chips. To attach I melted some of each candy and dipped into it so it wouldn't show where it was attached. They were YUMMY! My reason for the change is that I was looking for something peanut butter for my step-father. This recipe is going to make him so happy. The hardest part is keeping Hubby away from them. I know I have to make more! Thanks WFDM for another YUMMY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Fun and easy. I think I'll try it with peanut butter instead of frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Grandkids, ages 3-7, LOVED making these on Thanksgiving. I always try to have a craft for them, and this was so much fun! Not too hard for them at all. I let them each have their own ziplock baggie of icing with a tiny hole cut in the bottom edge for piping out the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States