Acini di Pepe Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I am so glad I found it here on allrecipes.com because I had it at a party years ago, and just thought of it the other day for a summer picnic! I'm going to keep this one in a safe place. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
I doubled the recipe for a block party and was shocked by the quantity it made. The serving size was double what I would have expected. I used lite cool whip to cut some of the calories. It tasted great and everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I have made this salad with a few alterations that make this recipe the bomb! Substitute the flour, and use 1 heaping tablespoon of corn starch. Once the pasta and the liquid mixture have been made wait until custardy mixture and pasta cool to room temperature. Once custard is room temperature add in the whip topping, until thouroughly blended. Then add the marshmellows, pasta, pineapple and mandarin oranges. I omit the cherries altogether. Whalla, I much better way of combining this salad with creamier results! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I have tried many recipes in the past few months with much success. The reviews were so good, I looked forward to it. I made this Christmas Eve and was very disappointed. No one liked it, inclduing me. They expected it to taste like Hawaiian Salad - and the pasta turned them off! I'm sorry to say that I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I took the salad to a church potluck and everybody loved it! I did not add the marshmallows, though, thinking it was sweet enough as it was. I will definitely be making this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
tastes disgusting i hate them yuk yuk yuk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Long time favorite...lost my old recipe. This one replaced it wonderfully. Takes a little time to set up, but very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Very good! My husband usually won't eat the marshmallow type salads and he really likes this one! Good as a dessert too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
Not bad. I ended up spending quite a bit of time waiting for the sauce to thicken - the juices ended up being more than 1 1/2 cups - I think next time I'll make sure to not use more than the 1 1/2 cups. I too left out the marshmallows. Definitely will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I have one word to describe this recipe... FABULOUS!!! The recipe made a huge bowl full and I was wondering how we were ever going to finish all of it. It was not hard. That was a few days ago and today I made another batch. I found it very kid friendly and the ingredients were incredibly easy to find in my grocery store. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States