Acini di Pepe Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
i have tasted another version of this, and it is delish, also known as frog eye salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Around here we call this "frog eye" salad It is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
Recipie makes a lot more than 8 servings. The pasta was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I used Orzo pasta instead of the acini de pepe and it was wonderful, left out the marshmellows since we don't like to much sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
I made this twice and both times it was a hit! Everyone who has tasted this loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I have one word to describe this recipe... FABULOUS!!! The recipe made a huge bowl full and I was wondering how we were ever going to finish all of it. It was not hard. That was a few days ago and today I made another batch. I found it very kid friendly and the ingredients were incredibly easy to find in my grocery store. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
Not bad. I ended up spending quite a bit of time waiting for the sauce to thicken - the juices ended up being more than 1 1/2 cups - I think next time I'll make sure to not use more than the 1 1/2 cups. I too left out the marshmallows. Definitely will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Very good! My husband usually won't eat the marshmallow type salads and he really likes this one! Good as a dessert too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Long time favorite...lost my old recipe. This one replaced it wonderfully. Takes a little time to set up, but very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States