Acini di Pepe Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
SO GOOD!!! I made this to bring to a potluck Christmas party and it was a big hit. I did add an extra partial can of oranges because I didn't think it had enough. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. It made a huge amount but still managed to be entirely gone by the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
LOVE THIS RECIPE! Great for holiday dinners all year round. **I omit the cherries, but if you are a cherry fan go ahead and toss 'em in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!! Only substitutions I made were cutting the sugar in half (like many suggested) and I used two 8 oz. containers of cool whip. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Does not need the marshmallows otherwise really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I've made this a few times and keep forgetting to review - it's very tasty. I do halve the sugar (it's quite sweet) and would like to try it with orzo instead of the acini di pepe at some point. I have also used extra fruit instead of the marshmallows. I could very happily just eat the custard ... it is wonderful stuff. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I love this salad. I have loved it since I was a kid. My family recipe is a little different though. No marshmallows and different measurements for the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Absolutely delicous!!! Took this to a picnic, and someone else had brought the same thing except with elbow macaroni. Hers was passed up by many, but mine was nearly gone! It may seem like an odd combination, but it is YUMMY! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faust4ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
very good, this is a great pot-luck dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I made this salad once for a luncheon at work, and it was a hit. The only thing I added to the dish was chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Incredible!!! It is so delicious. Everyone loves this. It is always a big hit at pot luck dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States