Acini di Pepe Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Love the taste but 447 calories? Wow. Wish I'd known beforehand. To the person who disliked eating pasta in his/her salad, why not try tapioca? More calories, but maybe the texture would be more to your liking. We love pasta salad ... all kinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is a family favorite of ours. I always chill the pasta and liquid mixture several hours or overnight then add the whipped topping, marshmellows and fruit. The cherries are a bit too much, so I just add the pineapple and oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. I just don't add marshmallows. Another recipe that is very similar to this is Rosa Marina Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
First,I doubled recipe.Second, I didn't put in oranges,but added a can of Tropical Fruit Cocktail and used colored mini marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
One of my faves since childhood. This is a must for every holiday dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I got this recipe from a family member a few years ago after a family reunion. I loved it! The consistency was so different; I couldn't guess the pasta! I have made a few changes - I don't use marshmallows. I cut way back on the sugar and have added in small curd cottage cheese with the Cool Whip when I double the recipe. The consistency is the same or better and it makes it a little "healthier" Almost everyone loved it. Some people have a problem with the texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very refreshing! Nice and light. Easy to make. I use colored marshmellows for color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I have made this for years - a lower cal and sugar version, but basically the same results. We call it Frogeye Salad! Fun to take to potlucks and family gatherings. Most people have never heard of it, and it is always a hit. I never come home with leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was wonderful!!!! I could eat it all myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States