Accidental Grilled Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I loved this recipe, it was so full of flavor and moisture I didn't need to add any dressing. The onions and mushrooms were such a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
GREAT!!!!!! EASY!!!! We made this exactly as written 3 times and loved it. The 4th time, we added minced garlic to marinade and some chopped celery to salad mix; great additions! Added this recipe to our make agains and we will make this chicken salad when we have out of town visitors- it's a great fix your own meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Great recipe! I added 2 slices of chopped bacon for added flavour and omitted the salt. I also grilled the vegetables on wooden skewers and added green, red and orange peppers for variety. They were great on toast and wraps. My husband is going to try it at the NASCAR tailgate party in June!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kelsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Oh yeah.. this is amazing. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My Husband and I do not grill in the winter. We only had three chicken breasts. The chicken cooked nicely in a cast iron skillet and then we set it aside to brown the vegetables (in the skillet)...both were cooked in olive oil and we drained well before putting it in with the mayonnaise mixture. The onion used was "Mayan Sweets" purchased at Walmart. Neither of us can have soy, so we used a canola-based mayo. Tabasco was used for the hot sauce. The mixture had a very nice color. We served this salad between toasted English muffins which made for a great taste....I would recommend chopping tiny if done this way (messy). If chopped small, one might be able to do an open-faced sandwich on English muffins. The amount of sauce was perfect-not always easy to get by following the recipe for a chicken,tuna,etc. salad. It tasted great served a little warm-we were hungry and couldn't wait to eat it. I would serve this to guests (with or without some sort of bread) and that is saying a lot about my confidence in this dish as many of our guests have very conservative palates. We usually score dishes out of 10...this got a 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluestbutterfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
The whole family loved it! Easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Outstanding! I didn't use the mushrooms but the dish turned out terrific. The grilled onions and hot sauce added just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
It was alright. Too much onion imo. Average flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was a very good mix of flavors. The overall color was the only downside to it. We put it in wraps with some lettuce and it made for a very good and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Maybe I didn't grill the onions enough because the onions were overpowering in this. It was still good, and I will re-make, but with half the onion. Also, the recipe doesn't mention anything about chopping up the onions. Surely you aren't meant to leave huge vidalia rings in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Big Business

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lonaconing, Maryland, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States