Accidental Grilled Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Easy to fix and wonderful to eat. I added apples and grapes to the mix. You will enjoy it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAJIX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
AWESOME!!! added lots of hot sauce it was delicious!! Ate it with some avacado slices. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
mmm, good, I threw in some blueberries and goat cheese for a special little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I DID NOT GRILL MY CHICKEN. I USED LEFTOVER CHICKEN..ADDED A SPLASH OF LEMON JUICE, A BIT OF FAT FREE ITALIAN DRESSING. I USED MY GEORGE FOREMAN TO GRILL THE MUSHROOMS AND ONIONS. OVERALL I THINK IT TURNED OUT PRETTY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Very good, I wanted to try this recipe so bad I grilled out in 5 degree weather. It was worth it. Thank you, Tracie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I had to cook this indoors under the broiler. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was pretty good if you don't mind something a little different. This won't take the place of traditional chicken salad in our house. I really debated between the 3 or 4 stars, but in the end I really did like it, just don't think I'll be making it when I'm wanting a chicken salad sandwich. My husband also liked it, but asked that I please make my usual chicken salad next time. I used a little less onion than called for, but that is personal preference as I don't care for dishes with a strong onion taste. The grilled onion was actually very good in this and gave it a slight sweet taste and crunch. Overall a mixed review. While we both acually enjoyed it, it won't be an everyday thing for us. Maybe next time I'm in the mood for "something different".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Awesome recipe! This is a keeper! The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapuskasing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Great salad! LOVED it. Very summery and light. Really like the addition of the hot sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
LOVED THIS! It is so good to see a chicken salad that is savory(no fruit or even sweet pickles) I like it like that some times, but I prefer this anyday. A keeper. I am making this for a ladies luncheon next week. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States