Accidental Grilled Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I would not have even looked at a chicken salad recipe except the name appealed to me. I was all right. I think it makes a better grilled chicken sandwich w spicy mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is so good and so easy. My family loved it. I used white onions and cremini mushrooms because that is what I had. I don't see how this could be better. The marinade is so good and simple I will use it for grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was absolutely superb. The only thing that I didn't do exactly in the recipe was char the mushrooms but only because I couldn't. I don't know what a grill basket is and they would have fallen through the grill slits so I put some foil on the grill and cooked them that way. The onion I was able to chop big enough to throw directly on the grill. The marinade itself is really good so I'll definetly be making plain grilled chicken with this seasoning. If you "accidentally" make something else please post the recipe, this one was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe. It's very hearty and tastes great. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
LOVED THIS! It is so good to see a chicken salad that is savory(no fruit or even sweet pickles) I like it like that some times, but I prefer this anyday. A keeper. I am making this for a ladies luncheon next week. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Great salad! LOVED it. Very summery and light. Really like the addition of the hot sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Awesome recipe! This is a keeper! The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapuskasing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was pretty good if you don't mind something a little different. This won't take the place of traditional chicken salad in our house. I really debated between the 3 or 4 stars, but in the end I really did like it, just don't think I'll be making it when I'm wanting a chicken salad sandwich. My husband also liked it, but asked that I please make my usual chicken salad next time. I used a little less onion than called for, but that is personal preference as I don't care for dishes with a strong onion taste. The grilled onion was actually very good in this and gave it a slight sweet taste and crunch. Overall a mixed review. While we both acually enjoyed it, it won't be an everyday thing for us. Maybe next time I'm in the mood for "something different".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I had to cook this indoors under the broiler. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Very good, I wanted to try this recipe so bad I grilled out in 5 degree weather. It was worth it. Thank you, Tracie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States