Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Awesome! I had cod on hand but made per recipe. Wow was it great. Fixed over steamed veggies. I have to admit it didn't sound so great with just a few ingredients but I was totally wrong. I did add a little more hot sauce and black pepper the second helping. Very easy to make. Like the commercial, I ate the whole thing myself. Keeper for sure. Thanks, Becca for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is very simple to prepare, and is delicious! Definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becca
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Delicious! You can use any good white fish. I usually use halibut since my husband goes spear fishing a lot. You can also grill the fish and add some shrimp skewers and serve it on top of a bed of rice then pour the "Accidental" sauce over it. I know a lot of people complain about how much butter is in the sauce but you don't have to use it all- this is just how Bubba Gump's fish co. makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
My BF made this - only using swordfish. (couldn't find Mahi Mahi) - it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I doubled this recipe to feed a larger group. The next time I make it, I will half the butter. There is way more sauce than is needed and it was too buttery/greasy. Reducing the butter would solve both issues. I set the fish on a bed of seasoned rice (I make my own seasoning) and this did wonders to soak up the sauce. We did sprinkle some lemon pepper on the fish after trying it as is and found this gave it JUST the zing we were looking for. This would be a great sauce for shrimp! Especially grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This fish was excellent! I did make a few changes though. I put a little bit of extra virgin olive oil on the fish and salt and pepper before baking it. I turned the broiler on for about 2 minutes after the 20 minutes was up. I used half the butter and did not add tomato to the sauce. Instead, I added extra lemon juice and fresh parsley. This recipe is certainly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
What a delightful sauce! I used cod because that's what I had in the freezer, and sprinkled with lemon pepper before baking. I didn't have green onions on hand, so sauteed minced sweet onions on low while the butter was melting. The Louisiana hot sauce added a wonderful zing! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Best fish dish I've ever made! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aruba2809

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL & EASY!!! I AM A TERRIBLE FISH COOKER SO I LOVE ALLRECIPES WHICH ALLOWS ME TO SUCCEED WITH FISH COOKERY & EVERYONE ALWAYS LOVES IT. I ALSO USED COD FOR LACK OF MAHI HERE. THANKS, BECCA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is certainly a wonderful dish, easy to prepare, little cleanup, and not overly filling. Rice as a side dish and a green salad or coleslaw add just enough to complete the meal. I purchase my mahi-mahi frozen at Costco. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States