Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Possible answer to why this is called "Accidental Fish." A long time ago at a restaurant in Washington, DC, Mahi Mahi was on the menu and was also referred to as "Poor Man's Lobster" and it was served with drawn butter just like lobster tail. If you don't like the fat content, just reduce the amount of butter. Great recipe -- thanks Becca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Truly excellent! Easy quick prep.Used Pike filets from Mich. fresh lake water.Used extra Roma and green onion- did not increase butter. Tilapia and Swea filets would be great. An inexpensive, attractive and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is okay. I used cod and cut back on the butter by adding EVOO. The sauce still turned out too buttery. Also added more hot sauce because two drops isn't enough. Not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent. I made it using tilapia. Baked at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very easy recipe! Added more of the hot sauce (2 drops! Not enough!) Mahi mahi not to hard to find.....could work with most fish fillets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe - thanks so much! I used halibut and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is certainly a wonderful dish, easy to prepare, little cleanup, and not overly filling. Rice as a side dish and a green salad or coleslaw add just enough to complete the meal. I purchase my mahi-mahi frozen at Costco. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL & EASY!!! I AM A TERRIBLE FISH COOKER SO I LOVE ALLRECIPES WHICH ALLOWS ME TO SUCCEED WITH FISH COOKERY & EVERYONE ALWAYS LOVES IT. I ALSO USED COD FOR LACK OF MAHI HERE. THANKS, BECCA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Best fish dish I've ever made! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aruba2809

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
What a delightful sauce! I used cod because that's what I had in the freezer, and sprinkled with lemon pepper before baking. I didn't have green onions on hand, so sauteed minced sweet onions on low while the butter was melting. The Louisiana hot sauce added a wonderful zing! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States