Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Halve the butte, otherwise followed directions. Could be used with any fish or shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Malia Brinkley
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was awesome. I switched it up a little, though. I used 2 Roma tomatoes, and lime instead of lemon. Also, there seems to be a mahi mahi shortage right now, so I used tilapia instead. It worked out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia Brinkley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I really liked this dish. The mahi mahi was reasonably priced and I got a nice filet. I simmer the butter, garlic, tomato and instead of green onion I used fresh parsley and fresh thyme. I skipped the hot sauce but just because of the fresh herbs. I didn't add lemon juice to this sauce but gave everyone a fresh lemon wedge when I served it. I was worried about using 450F so I did 400 and just baked it longer. Made an asparagus au gratin for the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclifford973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Really good. The title is a bit odd. As usual I substitute lime for lemon juice. When serving sprinkle with chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I've tried many great recipes from this site in the last three years, but this is the first that made me want to do a review for. Awesome! I don't think you'll want to leave out the tomatoes, I may half the butter next time, add some lemon pepper and give it a couple more drops of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
What a great sauce base. I did things a little different like others. I grilled salmon rubbed with EVOO and lemon pepper. Sliced and grilled the romas, a thick sliced white onion and some baby portabellas, they got chopped fine and added to the sauce. (Lots of Frank’s) I served it all up on a bed of spinach sautéed with olive oil, fresh garlic and sliced almonds, and a grill-baked sweet potato. I cut the butter in half. (Did I mention I love my grill?) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ripley, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was fantastic. I used tilapia. My husband said it was the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was so yummy. I will tweak it a little to personal tastes next time but very good. (Next time, more tomato and more onion.) Tried this with Tilapia as the store was out of Mahi Mahi. I paired this with some brown rice and some grilled asparagus. VERY YUMMY! The hint of lemon really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this with pacific cod. Instead of a Roma tomato and hot sauce I used half a can of Rotel. It was delish and easy to make. I served it with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I have made this twice. The first time using a whole stick of regular butter and Mahi-Mahil. The second time with 6tbs. of light butter and tilapia. It was a huge hit both times! I'll probably stick with the light butter in the future to cut calories. I make dirty rice and put the fish over it and then pour the sauce over the whole thing - the rice absorbs a lot of the sauce so it is not greasy and the flavor is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States