Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
My daughter does not eat white fish; BUT she loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Really great flavors. After reading several reviews, I used 1/2 of the butter but used all other ingredients. Very tasty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Trying to put fish on the menu at least twice a week. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Amazing!! I used Cod and half the amount of butter as suggested by most. I sprinkled with Old Bay before baking the cod. The easiest baked fish recipe with minimal ingredients! Will be making again soon! Very Weight Watcher friendly as long as you watch the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is a great Mahi Mahi recipe! After reading the reviews, we cut the butter in half and I'm glad we did. We didn't have green onion but used a small amount of yellow onion instead. I added this to my recipe box and can't wait to make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I've made this several times now with mahi-mahi and cod -- it's a terrific weeknight dinner because it comes together so quickly. I use half butter/half EVOO and double the tomatoes and green onions. Tonight I'm trying it with one garlic clove and substituting ramps (wild leeks, which grow in our woods) for the green onions. You could probably use a dry white wine instead of the lemon juice. The sauce would be good over pasta without the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
So very easy to make and excellent! Used tilapia and a bit less butter and served over rice. Big hit! I think the amount of garlic, hot sauce and green onion is totally flexible and can be adjusted to your personal taste, So play it by ear....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this last week with fresh red snapper and thought it was just delicious. Used half the butter and a little extra olive oil, 5 splashes of hot sauce, and 2 tomatoes. So good, I'm making it again tonight for company. Serve atop brown rice. Healthy and incredibly good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Awesome!!!! I am a wimp for spicy food, so I served myself before adding additional hot sauce... But I LOOOOVED it and so did my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZeeMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I found this recipe bland and left the fish (mahi) tasting fishy. I did not use much hot sauce. Perhaps that would have improved it. I will not be making this again. The butter did taste good over the rice, but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States